Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


2022 Entertainment Achievement Awards Nominees Announced.

The second edition of the Entertainment Achievement Awards nominees revealed today 8th February 2022 live on Citi TV and Citi FM.

The maiden edition of the awards was a huge success and had many people applauding them for their initiative, hence the second edition.

This awards scheme celebrate creatives from different background and not only musicians or the music industry.

Sports men and women, designers, comedians, actors and actresses, poet, models, etc are all included in this award scheme.

The Entertainment Achievement Awards is an awards scheme cum event, which seeks to recognise, unearth, spotlight, encourage and celebrate entertainers and entertainment industry players, who have distinguished themselves in the practice of their arts and in their chosen fields of endeavour.

Sarkodie, Stonebwoy, Black Sherif, Amaarae, Shelly Frimpong Manso, Kobi Rana, Adjetey Annan, OB Amponsah, Giovanni Caleb and a host of others have all been nominated for the 2022 Entertainment Achievement Awards.

See the nominees list below:

Best Female Artiste

Cina Soul
Diana Hamilton
Wendy Shay

Best Male Artiste

Black Sherif
Kuami Eugene
King Promise

Song of the Year

Sefa ft Mr Drew – E Choke
Fameye – Praise
Black Sherif – 2nd Sermon
Kidi – Touch It
Gyakie ft Omah Lay – Forever Remix
Amaarae- Sad Girls love money Remix
Okyeame Kwame ft Kuami Eugene – Yeeko

Album of the Year

Sarkodie – No Pressure
Abiana – Alemle Lala
Cina Soul – For the Times we Lost EP
Akwaboah – Lighthouse EP
Kidi- Golden Boy
Joe Mettle – The Experience
R2Bees – Back to Basics

Best Music Video

King Promise – Slow down
KiDi – Touch it
Stonebwoy – Ariba
Akwaboah – Ensesa
Jay Bahd – Ye Ye Dom
Mr Drew- Mood
Amaarae – Sad Girlz Luv Money ft. Moliy

Cultural Troupe of the Year

Kwan Pa
Legon Palmwine band
Kae Debi
Dromo Naa band
Edzordzinam Boboobo

Sportswoman of the Year

Evelyn Badu – (Footballer)
Janet Egyir – (Footballer)
Grace Asantewaa – (Footballer)
Deborah Acquah – (Athletics)
Sandra Owusu Ansah- (Footballer)

Sportsman of the Year

Benjamin Azamati – (Athletics)
Samuel Takyi – (Boxer)
Kamaldeen Sulemana – (Footballer)
Mohammed Salisu – (Footballer)
Salifu Ibrahim – (Footballer)
Abieku Jackson – (Swimming)
Daniel Afriyie Banie – (Footballer)

Ghanaian Movie of the Year

Chasing Lullaby
Us in Between

Female Actor of the Year

Lydia Forson – Us In Between
Gloria Safo – Us In Between
Anita Erskine – Chasing Lullaby
Joselyn Dumas – Tenants of the House
Roselyn Ngissah – Charade

Male Actor of the Year

Mawuli Gavor – Ponzi
Adjetey Annan – Us in Between
Prince David Osei – Contaminated
Anthony Woode – Savannah
James Gardiner – Chasing Lullaby

Film Director of the Year

Shirley Frimpong-Manso – Us in Between
Kobi Rana – Savannah

Best Picture
Us in Between
Chasing Lullaby

Online Creator of the Year

Ronnie Is Everywhere – Instagram
Zion Felix – YouTube/Instagram
Wode Maya – YouTube
KalyJay -Twitter
Kwadwo Sheldon – YouTube
Asantewa – TikTok
Elorm Beenie – Blogger (

Best Author Prose

Captain Prince Amoabeng – The UT Story: Humble beginnings
Okyeame Kwame & Annica Nsiah Apau – Love Locked down
Daniel McKorley – The Path of an Eagle: Despair, Hope & Glory
Hondred Percent – Logoligi Locomotion
Emma Ofosua Donkor – I Wish You Courage In the Night Season
Gheysika Agambila – The Shrinking Bowl
Yaw Sumpah Okyere – Be the Difference

Best Performance Poet

Nana Asaase
DaCosta de Poet
Hondred Percent

Event of the Year

A Taste of Ghana
Around the World Festival
Fancy Gadam 1 Don Concert
Made in Taadi
Popular But Broke
Pa Gya! – A Literary Festival

Event Host of the Year

Naa Ashorkor Mensah-Doku
Anita Erskine
Kojo Manuel
MC Portfolio
Jerry Adjorlolo
Kabutey My MC
Giovanni Caleb

Stand-Up Comedian

Lekzy the Comic
OB Amponsah
Jerry Ashinyo
Foster Romanus
MJ the Comedian

Comic Actor of the Year

Ras Nene
Jeneral Ntatia
Made in Ghana
Wesley Kesse
Janet Offei
Comedian Waris

Photographer of the Year

Manuel Photography
Steve Morrison
Twins Don’t Beg
Opeimu kusi
Frozzen Second Studios
Micheal Aboya
Focus and Blur

Accessories Designer of the Year

Velma’s Accessories
Selina Beb
Aphia sakyi
Myth house

Female Designer of the Year

Christie Brown
Pistis Gh
RLuri Official
Nadrey Laurent
Reve GH

Male Designer of the Year

Atto Tetteh
Afriken by Nana
Quophi Akotuah Ghana
Yartel GH
Abrantie the Gentleman
JayRay Ghartey

Model of the Year

Agneta Dzane
Amisum Atebiya
Grace Safo
Melonie Ledlum
Nana Kwesi Asare-Boateng
Richmond Owusu Ansah
Gifty Boakye

Entertainment Personality of the Year

Black Sherif
OB Amponsah
Giovanni Caleb

The winners for various categories will be announced on the 26th February, the day the awards will be hosted.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio dignissimos ducimus qui blanditiis praesentium voluptatum deleniti atque corrupti quos dolores.


Nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.


Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa quae.