Ghana Football Awards 2022 Winners 

The Ghana Football Awards is an annual program designed to honor the top Ghanaian footballers competing both domestically and abroad as well as important players and stakeholders who have made major contributions to the game.

The season under review’s most exceptional performers are recognized with a variety of prizes. Each year, the awards are given out in July in Accra, Ghana, during a spectacular event.

The fourth edition took place on Saturday, July 2, 2022, at the Grande Arena of the Accra International Conference Centre

Check the list of winners Below

⚽Women’s team coach of the year award – Joe Nana Adarkwa – Ampem Darkoa

⚽Men’s team coach of the year Award- Prosper Narteh Ogum – Kotoko

⚽The winner of the thumbs up award- Tom Vernon & Richard Duah Nsenkyire

⚽Women team of the year award- Ampem Darkoa

⚽Men team of the year award- Asante Kotoko

⚽Living legend award – Abedi Ayew

⚽Special fans of the year award-Porcupine Tertiary

⚽Best Ghanaian club CEO award- Nana Yaw Amponsah

⚽Best African international player award – Sadio Mane

⚽Goalkeeper of the year award- Iddrisu Abdulai – Bechem United

⚽Most vibrant club on social media award – Asante Kotoko

⚽Women’s footballer of year award
Grace Asantewaa

⚽Home-based footballer of year award – Yaw Annor – Ashanti Gold

⚽ Ghana premier league goal king award – Yaw Annor – Ashanti Gold

⚽Goal of the year award- Mizak Asante

⚽ Odartey Lamptey future star award – Afena Gyan – As Roma

⚽ Foreign-based footballer of the year award – Alexander Djiku – Rc Strasbourg

⚽Footballer of the year award – Alexander Djiku – RC Strasbourg


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button