Ghana Football Awards 2021: Full list of winners

The 2021 edition of the Ghana Football Awards was held on Saturday , July 3, 2021, at the July 3, 2021 at the Grand Arena Conference Centre in Accra

The Ghana Football Awards is an award show that sees a marriage of soccer, entertainment and sometimes politics, as all those who matter in those fields gather under one roof to celebrate the works of Ghanaian footballers in the year under review.

At the end of the night, former Swansea forward Dede Ayew bagged the biggest honour while ex Black Stars captain Asamoah Gyan won the player of the Decade award

Accra Hearts of Oak’ Salifu Ibrahim was named the local player of the year.

Below is the complete list of award winners:

➡️Female Coach of the Year – Mercy Tagoe

➡️Male Coach of the Year – Samuel Boadu

➡️Female team of the year – Hassacas Ladies

➡️Male team of the year – Accra Hearts of Oak

➡️Odartey Lamptey Future Award – Abdul Fatawu Isshaku

➡️Goalkeeper of the year – Danlad Ibrahim

➡️Best African International Award – Edouard Mendy

➡️Most Vibrant club on social media – Accra Great Olympics

➡️Best CEO of the year – Nana Yaw Amponsah

➡️Female Footballer Of the Year
Ophelia Amponsah

➡️Best Home Based Player of the year – Ibrahim Salifu

➡️Goal of the Year – Nasiru Moro (Legon Cities v Ashanti Gold)

➡️Player of the Decade – Asamoah Gyan

Asamoah Gyan

➡️Footballer of the Year – Andre Dede Ayew

Dede Ayew

By: Okyere Kwame Tawiah (@okt_ranking)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button