Salah wins PFA Fans’ Player of the Year

Liverpool and Egypt star Mohamed Salah has won the 2020/21 Premier League PFA Fans’ Player of the Year award.

Salah, who was beaten to the Premier League Player of the Season and FWA Footballer of the Year awards by Manchester City’s Ruben Dias, has not walked away from the campaign empty-handed after being voted as the Fans’ Player of the Year on Friday.

The 28-year-old claimed the prize after scoring an impressive 22 goals in 37 league appearances for Liverpool in the 2020/21 campaign, a tally second only to Premier League Golden Boot winner Harry Kane of Tottenham Hotspur.

He has now won the award on two occasions after previously being honoured in 2018 as well, although that year he walked away with the Player of the Season, Players’ Player of the Year, FWA Footballer of the Year and FSF Player of the Year awards as well.

Salah is one of only five players who have won the Premier League award more than once, alongside Arsenal legend Thierry Henry, five-time Ballon d’Or winner Cristiano Ronaldo, ex-England star Wayne Rooney and former Liverpool captain Steven Gerrard, all of whom claimed the trophy twice.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button