ShowBiz

Sarkodie nominated for ‘Listeners’ Choice Award’ at MTV Africa Music Awards 2021

“The MAMA is all about bringing the music to the people, celebrating the best that Africa has to offer and uniting us through African youth culture,” says Monde Twala, Senior Vice President and General Manager at ViacomCBS Networks Africa (VCNA). “The Listeners’ Choice Award embodies this philosophy, as it ensures that the voices of music lovers across the diverse countries on the continent are recognised.”

The nominees for the MTV Africa Music Awards Kampala 2021 Listeners’ Choice category are:

Anna Joyce (Angola)

ASAPH (Zimbabwe)

Dagi D (Ethiopia)

DBN Gogo & DJ Dinho (South Africa)

Didi B (Cote D’Ivoire)

Drizilik (Sierra Leone)

Focalistic (South Africa)

Khaligraph Jones (Kenya)

Locko (Cameroon)

Malome Vector (Lesotho)

Meddy (Rwanda)

Mohamed Ramadan (Egypt)

Ngaaka Blindé (Senegal)

Pallaso (Uganda)

Rayvanny (Tanzania)

Sarkodie (Ghana)

Shirazee (Benin)

Slick Stuart & DJ Roja (Uganda)

Souhila Ben Lachhab (Algeria)

Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

Winner will be announced at the MTV Africa Music Awards Kampala 2021 that will be hosted virtually in partnership with Uganda, the Pearl of Africa, on 20 February 2021 at 20:00 WAT / 21:00 CAT / 22:00 EAT/19:00GMT.

Sarkodie – 2014 MTV Hip-Hop award winner

Fans can go to https://www.mtvmama.com/ and vote for their favourite in the Listeners’ Choice category. Voting closes on 31st January, 2021.

Source:Ghanaontheglobe.com

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button